(Front row, from left to right are Pauline Toves, Blanda Camacho, Martina Duenas, Cara Walsh, Rhoda Bamba, Kyung Shipman, and Jenn Farley. Standing from left to right are Niki Perkins, Christine Simard, Gajee Turner, Maggie Phillips, Camarin Perez, and Cheri Stewart.)

PRESS RELEASE – The Lady Rovers pose with the 2014 Bud Light Women’s Futsal League championship trophy after edging Hyundai 7-6 in the final at the Guam Sports Complex gym.

Rhoda Bamba, also the league’s Golden Boot winner, led the champions with four goals in the final and teammates Martina Duenas and Kyung Shipman contributed one each. The Lady Rovers other goal came on a Hyundai own goal. Shana Spindel led Hyundai with four goals. Tiana Piper and Erica Quichocho also scored in the silver finish.

In the day’s earlier match for bronze, Quality Distributors defeated the Paintco Lady Strykers 5-2, with all five goals from Paige Surber. Koharu Minato and Ramona Nelson scored for the Lady Strykers.


Share this article: